Contrasts 27. Mussorgsky — Skoryk

Lyudkevych Concert Hall

Friday 08.10.2021 / 19:00

Lyudkevych Concert Hall


Subscriptions are valid


The history of this concert tells us that in 2020 the outstanding Ukrainian composer Myroslav Skoryk made a unique program, combining his works of recent years with the music of probably the most mysterious XIX century composer, Modest Mussorgsky. The great idea of ​​a new reading of Mussorgsky’s famous cycle «Pictures from the Exhibition» (in the version for chamber orchestra and percussion ensemble), the work which lasted more than two years, became Skoryk’s last big creative project.

An international ensemble of soloists is invited to take part in the concert: Japanese saxophonist-virtuoso Kenta Igarashi, famous Ukrainian artists Oksana Rapita and bright pianist of the young generation Bohdan Terletsky, also Liudmyla Korsun — soloist of the Lviv National Opera and Ballet Theater — will perform Myroslav Skoryk’s vocal cycle «To the Muse». The program will be performed by the Lviv National Philharmonic Orchestra of Ukraine, conductor Yuriy Bervetsky.


  • Liudmyla Korsun, soprano (UA)
  • Kenta Igarashi, saxophone (JP)
  • Oksana Rapita, piano (UA)
  • Bohdan Terletsky, piano (UA)
  • Lviv National Philharmonic Orchestra of Ukraine
  • Yuriy Bervetsky, conductor (UA)



  • Myroslav Skoryk. Vocal cycle «To the Muse» for soprano and string orchestra, words by Bohdan-Ihor Antonych (2020)
  • «Synchronization» for saxophone and string orchestra (2020)
  • «Variations on a Swedish theme» for piano and string orchestra (2017)
  • «Variations on a Swiss theme» for piano, horn and string orchestra (2019)
  • Modest Mussorgsky — Myroslav Skoryk. «Pictures at an Exhibition», version for string orchestra and percussion ensemble (2020)


In cooperation with the National Concert Agency «UKR Artists»

Lviv National Philharmonic - Contrasts 27. Mussorgsky — Skoryk