Next Generation

Lyudkevych Concert Hall

Saturday 10.04.2021 / 18:00

Lyudkevych Concert Hall



Brilliant music is an involuntary reproduction of the highest mental harmony. Are that not the compositions of Tchaikovsky and Brahms, which impress with its extraordinary virtuosity, which organically combine refined grace, temperament and a juicy color, but this is not the most important thing. Most importantly, this music best reflects mental balance and demonstrates how, in fact, going through a dungeon of pain – a person can be happy. The dominant feature of both composers is the psychological aspect. These composers reveal the finest facets of the human soul. We think with them about the feelings that arise with the help of a musical image from within, from the depths of psycho. The subtlest lyricism is combined with our reflections, which is, of course, extremely necessary in our modern culture. The soloists of the “INSO-Lviv” orchestra will contribute to this step towards self-reflection through the poetic depth of music, through the brilliant use of violin possibilities.


  • Dmytro Udovychenko, violin
  • Bohdan Shalyha, violin
  • INSO-Lviv Academic Symphony Orchestra
  • Vitaliy Protasov, conductor



  • Pyotr Tchaikovsky. The Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35
  • Johannes Brahms. The Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77