28 Contrasts. Lviv Trio

06.10.2022 / 19:00

Концертний зал Людкевича



Three compositions from different periods for three famous musicians, who will present it to the guests of the Festival during the evening of remarkable Ukrainian music. Each of the authors — Vasyl Barvinskyi, Borys Liatoshynskyi and Myroslav Skoryk — achieved the most characteristic expressiveness in their chamber music and developed their own original style. The history of each work in the program, separated by a half-century gap, will form a complete artistic puzzle and confirm the significant path of Ukrainian art in the search for its unique face.



  • Nazarii Pylatiuk, violin
  • Oksana Lytvynenko, cello
  • Myroslav Dragan, piano



  • Vasyl Barvinskyi (1888–1963). Trio for piano, violin and cello a-moll (1910)
  • Myroslav Skoryk (1938–2020). Trio. Dedicated  to “Gryphon Trio” (2015)
  • Borys Liatoshynskyi (1895–1968). Piano Trio № 2, op. 41 (1942)


Moderator: Polina Kordovska


Live broadcast provided by:
Andrij Zelenyj, camera
Mykola Khshanovskyi, live broadcast director
Marian Lesiuk, sound director
Bohdan Sehin, producer


“Ukraine–2022. Muses Are Not Silent” is a concert series in support of Ukrainian musicians during the russian armed aggression. Online concerts will become a platform for the uniting of the Ukrainian music community, as many musicians participating in these concert programs have become internally displaced people and have found shelter in Lviv.

We provide a free opportunity for the whole world to watch concerts on the official YouTube channel of the Lviv National Philharmonic. At the same time, we suggest our listeners from abroad make charitable donations to Ukrainian musicians who have stayed here in Ukraine.