Mozart BirthDay. Mozart’s power

Концертний зал Людкевича

Saturday 30.01.2021 / 18:00

Концертний зал Людкевича



It is January when the world known composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart celebrates his Birthday!

Let’s celebrate together!

Lviv National Philharmonic named by M. Skoryk has prepared a series of concerts dedicated to the Vienna classic’s music!

The work of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart still remains a symbol of classical music. The composer believed that music is a silence that lives between sounds. Perhaps, if music, according to Mozart, is a pause, then life is a short break to stop at the crazy pace of our existence. And during quarantine restrictions, it slows down and realizes the value of art.

The idea of ​​the Mozart`s power concert is the leitmotif not only through the repertoire, but also among the performers of the evening. The soloists of the concert are the most famous Ukrainian musicians: Valery Sokolov, Kateryna Titova and the young Khrystyna Mykhaylichenko.

The concert of Mozart’s masterpieces will begin with music for the drama “Tamos, King of Egypt”, written by the composer for the play by Baron von Goebler. Among Mozart’s 27 piano concertos, there are only two double ones, and Mozamb major in G major was called “the second”. The composer wrote it in 1799 for himself and his older sister Nannerl (Maria Anna), who, like Wolfgang, was very talented. musician. A few years later, the composer will perform this work in Vienna with his student, pianist and composer Josefina Barbara Auernhammer.

Violin concertos were written during Mozart’s stay in Salzburg as concertmaster of the orchestra, which was held by the Archbishop of Salzburg. Of all the concerts, Mozart is extremely popular. The Fifth Concerto is also called “Turkish” because of the episodes in the finale in the style of alla turca.

To this day, Mozart’s talent remains something phenomenal, a subtle weave of great gift music that unites humanity in its sound.And this is the power of the music of the great Austrian!


  • Khrystyna Mykhailychenko, piano
  • Kateryna Titova, piano
  • Valeriy Sokolov, violin
  • INSO-Lviv Academic Symphony Orchestra
  • Vitaliy Protasov, conductor


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Thamos, King of Egypt, music for the drama by Tobias Philipp, baron von Gebler
  • Concerto for Two Pianos and Orchestra №10 in E Flat Major, K. 365
  • Violin Concerto with Orchestra №5 in A Major, K. 219