Muses Are Not Silent. Instrumental music of 16th – 18th centuries


25.03.2022 / 18:00

Онлайн концерт




Myroslav Skoryk Lviv National Philharmonic renews concert activity by launching a series of digital chamber concerts “Ukraine–2022. Muses Are Not Silent” in support of Ukrainian musicians during the russian armed aggression.

Online concerts will become a platform for the uniting of the Ukrainian music community, as many musicians participating in these concert programs have become internally displaced people and have found shelter in Lviv.

We provide a free opportunity for the whole world to watch concerts on the official YouTube channel of the Lviv National Philharmonic. At the same time, we suggest our listeners from abroad make charitable donations to Ukrainian musicians who have stayed here in Ukraine.

Bank details for charitable help. It is a multi-currency account that accepts transfers in US dollars, euros and Polish zlotys.

Bank name:


Adress of bank:

Ukraine, 79000, Lviv, 4, A.Mitskevich sq.

BIC (SWIFT) code (Bank identifier code):

EXBS UA UX IBAN code (International Bank Accout Number code):

UA07 322 313 00000 26 009 0000 40 819

Name of the account holder:


Address of the account holder Ukraine, 79000, Lviv, 7 Tchaikovsky Str.

Purpose of payment:

Charitable help for musicians in Ukraine

On March 25, there will be a concert of chamber instrumental music of the 16th–18th centuries by composers from Ukraine, Poland, Italy. Renaissance works by Domenico Gabrieli, baroque music by Stanisław Sylwester Szarzyński, Antonio Vivaldi and early classical sonatas by Dmytro Bortnyansky and Maxim Berezovsky will outline three centuries of European music.

The instrumental music of Ukrainians Dmytro Bortnyansky and Maksym Berezovsky will be performed in the context of works by composers from Italy and Poland. Clavier and violin sonatas will demonstrate the integration of our national music into European culture, because, having started their artistic career in the musical environment of Ukraine, Bortniansky and Berezovsky graduated from the Bologna Academy, so they have become an integral part of European tradition. Unfortunately, the fact of Ukrainian composers working in the russian empire allows russians to consider them russian authors. However, the truth from is that for a long time the russian empire exported talented artists from Ukraine, who, as a result, raised the level of russian culture abroad. So, with this concert, we show the affiliation of Ukrainian musicians to European art and remind us of the true origins of the annexed Russian culture.


Stanisław Sylwester Szarzyński, Trio Sonata in D major

Domenico Gabrielli, Ricercari for Violoncello Solo No. 3, 4, 5

Dmytro Bortniansky, Harpsichord Sonata in F major

Maksym Berezovsky, Violin Sonata in C major 

Antonio Vivaldi, Trio Sonata “La Folia” in D minor, RV 63


Hanna Ivaniushenko, harpsichord

Andrii Kushnir, violon

Olesia Masnyk, violin

Viktor Rekalo, cello

Moderator: Liza Sirenko, music theorist, music critic 

The broadcast is provided by:

Camera: Andrij Zelenyj

Director of the broadcast: Mykola Khshanovskyi

Sound director of the broadcast: Marian Lesiuk

Producer: Bohdan Sehin