Oboe Magic

Foyer of Lviv National Philharmonic

Sunday 06.10.2019 / 18:00

Фоє концертного залу філармонії



Music of Lithuanian composers employing audio and video recordings.

The program is inspired by the magic of the oboe and sounds of nature. Melodies performed by the oboe and related instruments interweave with various contemporary musical elements and sound effects. Each composition has a story telling theme and is individually rich with the technical abilities of the instrument and virtuosity of the performer. The idea of the performance is created by soloist Dr. Robertas Beinaris. All pieces will be played as one continuous musical composition.


  • Robertas Beinaris, oboe, oboe d’amore, English horn
  • Vaida Striaupaitė-Beinarienė, video and audio playback

In the programme:

  • Julius Juzeliūnas (1916–2001). Litany for oboe, oboe d‘amore, English horn solo (transcription by R. Beinaris)
  • Giedrius Svilainis (1972). Four Seasons for oboe d‘amore and phonogram (based on The Seasons by Kristijonas Donelaitis)
  • Vaida Striaupaitė-Beinarienė (1977). Mosaic for oboe solo
  • Mindaugas Urbaitis (1952). «Inventions» for oboe and phonogram
  • Loreta Narvilaitė (1965). «Your lashes touch the lips of my memories» for oboe solo
  • Remigijus Šileika (1950). «Sagittarius» for English horn solo


Supported by the Embassy of Lithuania in Ukraine