Перевтілення* [Online]

Saturday 17.04.2021 / 18:00

Онлайн трансляція


No art can endure such an emotional and sensual aggravation, except for music, except for the music of Tchaikovsky, Brahms and Strauss, which calls for spiritual memory and at the same time becomes a gateway that protects the listener with musical technique from direct contact with pain. The music of these composers allows you to see, follow and open your eyes to meet the past. In particular, Strauss shares the most personal feelings that overwhelm him in parting with a great epoch and culture, in fact, he brilliantly commemorates it, as if passing through the halls of musical allusions that flash through the many-faced and fluid Proteus. The romantic Brahms can’t leave the eternal question without the answer: “Why?”, So he, like no other, will resort to extreme emotional exaltation. In contrast, the sensual Tchaikovsky will proclaim the all-conquering hymn of love. The INSO-Lviv Symphony Orchestra, which is itself an illustrator of the subtle nuance of feelings and the changing relief of images, is able to convey these multiple emotional moods, drama, and detail the strokes and shades of musical expression.


  • Pyotr Tchaikovsky – “Swan Lake” Suite Op. 20
  • Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 1, Op. 68
  • Richard Strauss – “Metamorphosen” for 23 Solo Strings, TrV 290


  • “INSO-Lviv” Symphony Orchestra of Lviv National Philharmonic
  • Alexander Zemtsov – conductor