Bruch. Dvořák

Wednesday 29.11.2023 / 19:00

S.Lyudkevych Concert Hall



We invite you to attend a concert of symphonic music that will bring you joy!

Conducted by Tetiana Lysenko-Didula, the concert will feature masterpieces of romantic classics, works by Antonin Dvořák and Max Bruch.

One of the primes of the Czech genius Dvořák’s work is Symphony No. 9, full of bright feelings, sublime calm, and trembling impulse. However, it is not devoid of moments of drama, which draws the listener into the universe of the lyrical hero’s deeply personal experiences.

Max Bruch’s First Violin Concerto is often referred to simply as “Bruch’s Violin Concerto”, although the composer wrote three opuses in this genre. One of the reasons for the work’s great popularity is its extraordinary violin part. It is filled with brilliant, virtuosic passages, stunning episodes and grandiose romantic melodies, combined by the composer with a heartfelt orchestral accompaniment.



  • Nazar Shutko, violin
  • Student Symphony Orchestra of the Mykola Lysenko Lviv National Music Academy
  • Tetiana Lysenko-Didula, project manager, conductor



  • Max Bruch. Violin Concerto No. 1 g-moll, op. 26
  • Antonin Dvořák. Symphony No. 9 “From the New World”, op. 95