W Live. With love, from France

Lyudkevych Concert Hall

29.06.2022 / 17:30

Концертний зал Людкевича



June 29 marks six years since a sniper bullet killed Wassyl Slipak, a prominent Ukrainian opera singer, soloist of the Paris National Opera, volunteer, participant in the Russian-Ukrainian war, Hero of Ukraine, and holder of the Order of Courage of the 1st degree.

Berlin-based Sérine de Labaume is a French soprano with Korean-American background. Serin performs extensively in countries such as Singapore, Finland, Spain, and France. Her 2017 recital “Waltzes, Tangos and More” was met by an enthusiastic audience and aired on Korean national TV, KBS.

Since March 2022, she has expressed her admiration and support for the people of Ukraine, performing in 11 different peace/benefit concerts in the Berlin area. She arrived in Lviv on May 30th on an impromptu trip, wishing to share music’s comfort and healing power with the people of Ukraine.

In the concert, the vocalist will perform with the well-known Ukrainian pianists Oksana Rapita and Myroslav Dragan. The musicians will perform the works from the world’s classic opera repertoire!



  • Sérine de Labaume, soprano
  • Myroslav Dragan, piano
  • Oksana Rapita, piano



  • Jules Massenet (1842-1912). «Suis-je gentille ainsi? … Obéissons quand leur voix appelle», Manon’s aria from «Manon» (1884)
  • Georges Bizet (1838 – 1875). «C’est des contrebandier … Je dis que rien de m’épouvante», Micaëla’s aria from «Carmen» (1875)
  • Charles Gounod (1818 – 1893). «Allons, n’y pensons plus … Ah! je ris de me voir», Marguerite’s aria from «Faust» (1859)
  • Jacques Offenbach (1819 – 1980). «Les oiseux dans la charmille», Olympia’s aria from «Les Contes de Hoffmann» (1881)
  • Georges Bizet (1838-1875). Jeux d’enfants, Op.22 (1871), piano composition in 4 hands
  • Francis Poulenc (1899 – 1963). «Les chemins de l’amour», Valse chantée, incidental music from «Leocadia» (1940)
  • Francis Poulenc (1899 – 1963). «Violon» from the song cycle «Fiançailles pour Rire» (1939)
  • Erik Satie (1866 – 1925). «Je te veux», Valse chantée, Lyrics by Henry Pacory (1903)
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937). Ma mère l’Oye, M.60 (1910), piano composition in 4 hands
  • Charles Gounod (1818 – 1893). «Ah je veux vivre», Juliette’s aria from «Roméo et Juliette» (1867)
  • Chalres Lecocq (1832 – 1918). «Il n’est pas de bonheur loin de toi ma patrie», Gabrielle’s aria from «Les cent vierges» (1872)



Wassyl Slipak Foundation
Embassy of Ukraine in France
Permanent Mission of Ukraine to the UNESCO
L’association A travers l’Europe


Live broadcast provided by:

Andrij Zelenyj, camera

Mykola Khshanovskyi, live broadcast director

Marian Lesiuk, sound director

Bohdan Sehin, producer