Концертний зал Людкевича

Thursday 03.12.2020 / 19:00

Концертний зал Людкевича

Онлайн трансляція

Ви зможете придбати квитки в касі філармонії . Вартість квитка 200-300-400 грн.


2020 is a special year for the music world, because Beethoven is a quarter of a millennium – 250 years old!

On the occasion of the great Beethoven anniversary, the repertoire of each theater and concert hall of the world continues to abound in the works of the composer!

But due to the quarantine break for the cultural industry, few managed to realize grandiose plans: the largest festivals and local projects were closed, or switched to digital formats.

But the music of the Viennese classic in the most silent year, continues to sound. That is why the INSO-LVIV orchestra dedicates a whole concert to the works of the great composer.

The Concerto for Violin, Cello and Piano, also known as the Triple Concerto, was written by Beethoven in 1803 and published in 1804 by Breitkopf & Hartel. The choice of solo instruments makes it actually a concerto for piano trio, and it is Beethoven’s only concerto for more than one solo instrument.

Beethoven’s only one Concerto for Violin and Orchestra (1806, op. 61) is one of the most complex works of the violin repertoire. It is not so much in technical difficulties that do not have self-sufficient value, but in the depth of content, which requires high performance maturity.

Beethoven dedicated the Violin Concerto to his childhood friend Stefan von Bruining. Official critics did not immediately appreciate Beethoven’s new masterpiece. However, great music quickly gained popularity among listeners and performers, and soon Beethoven’s Violin Concerto – one of the most beautiful works of this genre – became a real gem of the violin repertoire of the world.

This concert will be performed by the orchestra and soloists without a conductor, which makes it even more unique.


  • Valery Sokolov – violin
  • Roman Lopatynsky – piano
  • Alexey Shadrin – cello

In the programme:

  • Ludwig van Beethoven Triple Concerto op.56
  • Ludwig van Beethoven Violin Concerto in D major, op.61